Irrational fears can ruin your life. Don’t let them.

Everyone gets scared sometimes. As a person, I mostly wracked with self- doubt. Its the hazard of the job that I spend large chunks of my time alone. True happiness comes  from managing those fears and anxieties (especially the illogical ones), and not letting them to take over and destroy the good things inside us, – but that’s easier said than done.

As I have been spending  the time lonely indoor and outdoor mostly, I’ve started to notice it having a direct effect on my social skills. After a few days alone on my own with my papers, I go into weird emotional cave, to the point where I found myself in a kind of social disconnection.  No more waits for a message, then text back. Too much time alone means I consumed my all energy in my own head. I even get freaked out about the effect of polite conversation. I used to tell myself no one understands the pressure of my deadlines. I set aside myself from the real world.

Image

I considered to get out of myself from the cave, no matter how pressing the deadlines. I decided to go for a walk and be a part of other lives other more. It always make you feel that your problems are not as bigger than  you think.  Since this particular incident, I have been making a deliberate effort not to get myself into much that state in the first place. I make sure to go out everyday, and not just to walk. I try to have people around, and I believe it will be helped. As a result, i hope to far away from my fears and discover the pleasure in others lives.

We have to take the note of the irrational fears makes us afraid to make decision when we are happy with that or not. I think we should focus on the thing, not ourselves, but because the way its easier how illogical it is. Our fears run the risk of ruining everything for us. Let’s not give in to them. Let’s-not-give-in.

 

Leave a Reply

